BREAKING: Oyo Assembly Confirms Olatubosun, 8 Makinde’s Commissioner Designates Tally To 16

Written by on 25 — 07

Oyo State house of Assembly has screened and confirmed names of Governor Seyi Makinde’s 9-man nominees as Commissioner designates make the total tally 16.

The House made the confirmation of the new Commissioner-designates today during its plenary sitting.

This legislative confirmation takes the total tally of screened and confirmed Commissioner designates awaiting portfolios by the governor to 16.

The House had earlier screened and confirmed a seven man list earlier sent to the House by the Governor.

The nine man list include three returning cabinet members, Dr. Wasiu Olatubosun, Barr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Mr Segun Olayiwola.

While the six new members are Mr Abiodun Aikomo, Prof Abdulwaheed Soliu, Mr Majeed Mogbojunbola, Mr Williams Akinfunmilayo, Prince Dotun Oyelade and Mr Obafemi Ojo.

The House did not however, subjected the Commissioners nominees to serious grilling after self introduction. The House directed the nominees to take a bow and go.

The Speaker, Honourable Adebo Ogundoyin, who expressed confidence in the governor’s selection of his cabinet members urged the new Commissioner-designates to see their new positions as a call to service to the state and humanity.

He also urged them to bring their various expertise to bear on governance and ensure they deploy their wealth of experiences in their various profession to help Governor Makinde achieve his Sustainable Development Agenda tagged Omititun 2.0.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track