Olatubosun, Oyelade, Others Make Commissioner–Nominees List, To Screen On Tuesday

Written by on 21 — 07

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has forwarded a list of 9 commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly for screening and approval

The Deputy Speaker, Mr. Muhammed Fadeyi, made this known while reading a letter from the executive requesting the screening of new commissioner nominees during plenary this morning, Friday, 21st July 2023.

According to the letter as read by the Deputy Speaker who presided over the plenary, the list included: Mr. Abiodun Akinkonmo, Mr. Segun Olayiwola, Dr Wasiu Olatubosun, Prof Abdulwaheed Soliu, Mr. Majeed Mogbojunbola, Bar Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr. Williams Akinfunmilayo, Prince Dotun Oyelade, and Mr. Obafemi Ademola Ojo

The nominees are expected to appear before the lawmakers for screening on Tuesday, 25th of July, 2023

Earlier, governor Makinde had sent 7 nominees to the Assembly and the Commissioner-nominees have been screened by the lawmakers.

They are Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr. Akinola Ojo, Prof Musibau Babatunde, Prof Daud Sangodoyin, Bar Seun Ashamu, Alhaja Fausat Joke Sanni, and Mrs. Toyin Balogun.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track