Olatubosun, Musbaudeen, Abdul-Raheem 235 Others Among Third Batch of Oyo Pilgrims to Medina

Written by on 3 — 07

The 238 pilgrims, who left Muritala International Airport in Lagos at 5:20 pm on Saturday evening, landed at the Abdul Azeez International Airport Medina in Saudi Arabia at 10:50 pm on the same day.
The pilgrims on arrival visited Prophet Muhammad’s Mosque in Medina.

Among the 238 pilgrims are Commissioner of Information, Cultures and Tourism, Dr Wasiu Olatubosun, Commissioner for Budget and Planning, Professor Babatunde Musbaudeen as well as the Commissioner of Education, Barrister Abdul Rahman Abdul Raheem.

Other members of the contingent are the Special Adviser to Governor Seyi Makinde on Islamic Affairs Alhaji Abdul-Rasheed Abdul-Azeez, the Head of Service Alhaja Hamdalat Agboola, the Vice Chairman State Pilgrims Welfare Board (Muslim Wing), Dr Ibrahim Adebolu and the Board’s Secretary, Alhaja Olanipekun.

The Last Batch of Oyo State HAJJ 2022 Pilgrims
Tagged as

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track