Oyo Assembly Receives Commissioner Nominees List

Written by on 22 — 06

Oyo State house of
Assembly has received the names of Commissioner nominees forwarded by Governor Seyi Makinde

The Speaker, Honourable Adebo Ogundoyin, confirmed the nominee’s repetition of the nominees contained in a message from the governor during today’s plenary at parliament building, Secretariat, ibadan.

The lawmakers who ordered the shortlisted persons to appear before it, next Tuesday for screening, advised them to forward their documents to the clerk of the house before end of work tomorrow.

The seven-man list include six immediate past commissioners and a new member.

The new Commissioner nominee was Governor Makinde’s Director General of Women Mobilization for Omititun 2.0 2023 Governorship election, Mrs Toyin Balogun.

The returning nominees are Akinola Ojo, Alhaja Fausat Sanni, Seun Ashamu, Professor Babatunde Musibau, Daud Sangodoyin, and Hon. Adeniyi Adebisi.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Current track